Hours: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Phone: 763.450.1388
Fax: 763.450.1389
6200 West Broadway Ave North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Directory
Administrators
Cha Ger YangYang, Cha Ger
CEO
cgeryang@psak12.org


Cha Ger Yang is the CEO of Prairie Seeds Academy, a public Academy in Brooklyn Park serving Minneapolis and the smaller surrounding suburbs. Prairie Seeds Academy has about 795 students, K-12. Prairie Seeds Academy employs 84 full time employees and 10 contracted consultants and temporary employees. Cha-Ger manages an annual budget of over 8 million. His passion is to make a difference in the lives of young children. The CEO’s leadership ability sets a positive tone for cooperation, honor and social responsibility across all stakeholders. Cha-Ger is commited to students and staff growth, development and academic excellence. As a visionary leader, he is focused on shaping the educational system, driving the vision, motivating students toward life-long achievements and enhancing positive attitudes.

Cha-Ger holds an advanced degrees in Educational Administrative Licensure from Saint Mary’s University, a Master Degree in Educational Curriculum and Instruction for grades K-12 from The University of Saint Thomas, an ESL Certification for grades K-12 from Hamline University, and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Industrial Technology focusing in facility engineering from the University of Wisconsin-Stout.

Prior to his work at Prairie Seeds Academy, Cha-Ger worked at a civil engineering firm for 5 years. He then taught bilingual math and science in Minneapolis School District for 7 years. In 2004, Cha-Ger became the Principal for Prairie Seeds Academy and now is the CEO of the school.

Thrive Education LLC (Thrive), is a subsidiary of (HAP) Hmong American Partnership, a nonprofit 501c3 based in Saint Paul, MN. Thrive works collaboratively with all partners and stakeholders through a community-based participatory process that empowers staff, leadership, parents and the community to collectively define student learning, academic achievement, and school success. Since October 2015, Thrive has worked with charter schools in the Twin Cities Metro to improve school culture, school leadership, staff morale and performance, and operational efficiency.

Thrive Team

Bao Vang
Vang, Bao
CEO
bao.vang@psak12.org


Dr. Mai Moua
Moua, Mai
COO
mai.moua@psak12.org


Vang, Penny
pennyv@psak12.org


Choua YangYang, Choua
Principal
choua.yang@psak12.org


Choua Yang is the Principal of Prairie Seeds Academy. She manages all academics from Kindergarten through 12th grade. She started her teaching career in the Minneapolis Public School District in 1996 as a bilingual Social Studies and Hmong Literacy teacher at Folwell Middle School. There she inspired the lives of many young children, which became the root of her passion and brought her into the educational system. In 2004, she was promoted to Jenny Lind Elementary School and worked as a Project Coordinator.

In 2006, she was given the opportunity to become the Principal of St. Paul Family Learning Center. At the time, St. Paul Family Learning Center had not been making AYP for the previous five years. After one year, with Choua’s excellent leadership skills and natural ability to drive student achievement, she pulled the staff and students together and assisted in helping them to succeed. In 2007, St. Paul Family Learning Center made AYP.

Choua was recruited back into Minneapolis Public School District to fill the Assistant Principal position at North High School. She was then promoted to ELL Director at the Minneapolis Schools Central Office where she led and managed 90 ELL school sites. Choua left that position in 2008 to become the Principal here at Prairie Seeds Academy.

Choua earned her advanced degrees in Educational Administration and K-12 Licensure from Saint Mary’s University, Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction K-12 at the University of St. Thomas, ESL and Bilingual Education K-12 at Hamline University and a Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of Wisconsin Stout in Marketing/ Vocational 7-12.


Mai ThaoThao, Mai
Elementary Assistant Director
mai.thao@psak12.org


Mai Thao has been at PSA for 6 years. Mai holds a Master’s degree in Education and B.A. in education with ESL certification. She is currently serving as k-5 assistant director at Prairie Seeds Academy and is a member & contributor to the schoolwide Champion Leadership Team and it’s 5 major sub-committees.

Prior to this, she supported teachers and academic staff as the mathematics instructional coach for K-5 & 6-12 for 2 years. Before her coaching role, Mai taught ELs at PSA for both K-2 and 3-5 for 3 years while simultaneously serving the school in the leadership capacity via PLC chair and Lead Teacher.

Coaches
Kelly Convery
Convery, Kelly
High School Coach
kelly.convery@psak12.org
Brody Derks
Derks, Brody
Middle School Coach
brody.derks@psak12.org

Counseling
Sara Kawale
Kawale, Sara
9-12 Guidance Counselor
sara.kawale@psak12.org
Annessia Xiong
Xiong, Annessia
KG-8 Guidance Counselor
annessia.xiong@psak12.org


Special Programs
Chang, Shao
Elementary Media Support Specialist
shao.chang@psak12.org
Youssef Darbaki
Darbaki, Youssef
Student Support Specialist
youssef.darbaki@psak12.org
Andrew Gorrell
Gorrell, Andrew
Academic Advisor
andrew.gorrell@psak12.org
Her, Kita
IB Coordinator - MYP
kita.her@psak12.org
Degune Lee
Lee, Degune
Dean of Students & Building Operations
degune.lee@psak12.org
Steve Lee
Lee, Steve
Behavioral Specialist
steve.lee@psak12.org
Maignia Lo
Lo, Maignia
Secondary Media Support Specialist
maignia.lo@psak12.org
Cyndi Moua
Moua, Cyndi
Family Liaison
cyndi.moua@psak12.org
Sue Yang
Yang, Sue
Data Specialist
sue.yang@psak12.org


Office
May Lee
Lee, May
Special Programs
may.lee@psak12.org
Teresa Long
Long, Teresa
HR Assistant
teresa.long@psak12.org
Fong Moua
Moua, Fong
Front Desk
fong.moua@psak12.org
Christina Suos
Suos, Christina
Registrar
christina.suos@psak12.org
Yer Syhaphom
Syhaphom, Yer
Behavioral Assistant
yer.syhaphom@psak12.org
Crystal Vang
Vang, Crystal
Director of Business & HR Operations


Building Operations
Chung, Jack
Building Maintenance
Lee, La
Building Maintenance
Montoya-Zavala, Norma
Building Maintenance


IT & Technology Support
Lor, Dao
IT


Transportation
Long Her
Her, Long
Bus Driver Route #4
Cha Lee
Lee, Cha
Bus Driver Route #7
Richard Lee
Lee, Richard
Bus Driver Route #10
Sokurt Suos
Suos, Sokurt
Bus Driver Route #1
Ker Thao
Thao, Ker
Bus Driver Route #9
Ge Thao
Thao, Ge
Bus Driver Route #11
Paul Thao
Thao, Paul
Bus Driver Route #2
Kham Vang
Vang, Kham
Bus Driver Route #3
Mong Vang
Vang, Mong
Transportation Coordinator
mong.vang@psak12.org
Cindy Xiong
Xiong, Cindy
Bus Driver Route #8
Paul Xiong
Xiong, Paul
Bus Driver Route #6
Yang, Ricky
Bus Driver Route #5


Elementary Teachers
Courtney Anderson
Anderson, Courtney
Kindergarten
courtney.anderson@psak12.org
Jessica Anderson
Anderson, Jessica
4th Grade
jessica.anderson@psak12.org
Julie Anderson
Anderson, Julie
5th Grade
julie.anderson@psak12.org
Holly Domeier
Domeier, Holly
1st Grade
holly.domeier@psak12.org
Abby Fickle
Fickle, Abby
Kindergarten
abby.fickle@psak12.org
Kristie Flemming
Flemming, Kristie
5th Grade
kristie.flemming@psak12.org
Johnson, Britt
4th Grade
britt.johnson@psak12.org
Moog, Rachel
4th Grade
rachel.moog@psak12.org
Pang Mua
Mua, Pang
3rd Grade
pang.mua@psak12.org
Tim Schneider
Schneider, Tim
1st Grade
tim.schneider@psak12.org
Rasamee Vang
Vang, Rasamee
2nd Grade
rasamee.vang@psak12.org
Jennifer Wagner
Wagner, Jennifer
2nd Grade
jennifer.wagner@psak12.org
Holly West
West, Holly
3rd Grade
holly.west@psak12.org








Secondary Teachers
Joel Blanchfield
Blanchfield, Joel
Science
joel.blanchfield@psak12.org
Samantha Entinger
Entinger, Samantha
Math
samantha.entinger@psak12.org
Laurie Erkkila
Erkkila, Laurie
Math
laurie.erkkila@psak12.org
Christopher Flores
Flores, Christopher
Science
christopher.flores@psak12.org
Hill, Sandra
Science
sandra.hill@psak12.org
Karl Hoeschen
Hoeschen, Karl
Language Arts
karl.hoeschen@psak12.org
Levi Peterson
Peterson, Levi
Social Studies
levi.peterson@psak12.org
Chelsea Roering
Roering, Chelsea
Social Studies
chelsea.roering@psak12.org
Niki Wagner
Wagner, Niki
Language Arts
niki.wagner@psak12.org
Xie, Mai Neng
Language Arts
mai.xie@psak12.org






Specialists
Andrew Anderson
Anderson, Andrew
Special Education (Elementary)
andrew.anderson@psak12.org
Rachel Arel
Arel, Rachel
Special Education (Secondary)
rachel.arel@psak12.org
Becca Bellman
Bellman, Becca
Music (Elementary)
becca.bellman@psak12.org
Melanie Bradshaw
Bradshaw, Melanie
Art
melanie.bradshaw@psak12.org
Rebecca Burken
Burken, Rebecca
Physical Education (Elementary)
rebecca.burken@psak12.org
Caryn Chalstrom
Chalstrom, Caryn
Physical Education (Secondary)
caryn.chalstrom@psak12.org
Jeff Culp
Culp, Jeff
Music (Secondary)
jeff.culp@psak12.org
Tricia Cunningham
Cunningham, Tricia
Special Education (EBD)
tricia.cunningham@psak12.org
Shannon Geno
Geno, Shannon

shannon.geno@psak12.org
Lindsey Graske
Graske, Lindsey
Spanish
lindsey.graske@psak12.org
Jenny Haynes
Haynes, Jenny
Special Education (Secondary)
jenny.haynes@psak12.org
Brooke Herren
Herren, Brooke
Reading (Elementary)
brooke.herren@psak12.org
Rachel Jensen
Jensen, Rachel
Special Education (Secondary)
rachel.jensen@psak12.org
Kyle Krause
Krause, Kyle
Technology/Visual Arts
kyle.krause@psak12.org
Tyler Sassaman
Sassaman, Tyler
Reading (Elementary)
tyler.sassaman@psak12.org


ESL Teachers
David Halstead
Halstead, David
Secondary
david.halstead@psak12.org
Alexandra Hunter
Hunter, Alexandra
Elementary
alexandra.hunter@psak12.org
Holly Krech Thomas
Krech Thomas, Holly
Elementary
holly.krechthomas@psak12.org
Molly Naylor
Naylor, Molly
Secondary
molly.naylor@psak12.org


Paraprofessional
Stella Amiths-Darbaki
Amiths-Darbaki, Stella
SpEd Educational Assistant (Elementary)
stella.darbaki@psak12.org
Tser Cheng
Cheng, Tser
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)
tser.cheng@psak12.org
Kekeli Christianson
Christianson, Kekeli
SpEd Educational Assistant (Elementary)
keli.christianson@psak12.org
Yee Her
Her, Yee
SpEd Educational Assistant (Elementary)
yee.her@psak12.org
Hodges, Tiffany
SpEd Educational Assistant (Elementary)
tiffany.hodges@psak12.org
Chris Jones
Jones, Chris
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)
chris.jones@psak12.org
Lavee Kong
Kong, Lavee
Educational Assistant (Secondary)
lavee.kong@psak12.org
Christina Lee
Lee, Christina
Educational Assistant (Elementary)
christina.lee@psak12.org
Kalia Lee
Lee, Kalia
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)
kalia.lee@psak12.org
Adreanna Manirath
Manirath, Adreanna
Educational Assistant (Secondary)
adreanna.manirath@psak12.org
Sherry Marsh
Marsh, Sherry
Educational Assistant (Elementary)
sherry.marsh@psak12.org
Tracy Moua
Moua, Tracy
Educational Assistant (Elementary)
tracy.moua@psak12.org
Gregory Pickett
Pickett, Gregory
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)
gregory.pickett@psak12.org
Erin Sollund
Sollund, Erin
Educational Assistant (Secondary)
erin.sollund@psak12.org
Maijoua Vui
Vui, Maijoua
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)
maijoua.vui@psak12.org
Alanna Yang
Yang, Alanna
SpEd Educational Assistant (Elementary)
alanna.yang@psak12.org
Chrissy Yang
Yang, Chrissy
SpEd Educational Assistant (Secondary)
chrissy.yang@psak12.org