Hours: 7:15 am - 3:45 pm
Phone: 763.450.1388
Fax: 763.450.1389
6200 West Broadway Ave North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Directory
Thrive Education, Management Company
Thrive Education LLC (Thrive), is a subsidiary of (HAP) Hmong American Partnership, a nonprofit 501c3 based in Saint Paul, MN. Thrive works collaboratively with all partners and stakeholders through a community-based participatory process that empowers staff, leadership, parents and the community to collectively define student learning, academic achievement, and school success. Since October 2015, Thrive has worked with charter schools in the Twin Cities Metro to improve school culture, school leadership, staff morale and performance, and operational efficiency.

Bao Vang
Vang, Bao
CEO
bao.vang@psak12.org


Dr. Mai Moua
Moua, Mai
COO
mai.moua@psak12.org


Vang, Penny
pennyv@psak12.org


Administrator
Choua YangYang, Choua
Principal
choua.yang@psak12.org


Choua Yang is the Principal of Prairie Seeds Academy. She manages all academics from Kindergarten through 12th grade. She started her teaching career in the Minneapolis Public School District in 1996 as a bilingual Social Studies and Hmong Literacy teacher at Folwell Middle School. There she inspired the lives of many young children, which became the root of her passion and brought her into the educational system. In 2004, she was promoted to Jenny Lind Elementary School and worked as a Project Coordinator.

In 2006, she was given the opportunity to become the Principal of St. Paul Family Learning Center. At the time, St. Paul Family Learning Center had not been making AYP for the previous five years. After one year, with Choua’s excellent leadership skills and natural ability to drive student achievement, she pulled the staff and students together and assisted in helping them to succeed. In 2007, St. Paul Family Learning Center made AYP.

Choua was recruited back into Minneapolis Public School District to fill the Assistant Principal position at North High School. She was then promoted to ELL Director at the Minneapolis Schools Central Office where she led and managed 90 ELL school sites. Choua left that position in 2008 to become the Principal here at Prairie Seeds Academy.

Choua earned her advanced degrees in Educational Administration and K-12 Licensure from Saint Mary’s University, Master of Arts in Curriculum and Instruction K-12 at the University of St. Thomas, ESL and Bilingual Education K-12 at Hamline University and a Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of Wisconsin Stout in Marketing/ Vocational 7-12.


Mai ThaoThao, Mai
Elementary Education Leader
mai.thao@psak12.org


Mai Thao has been at PSA for 6 years. Mai holds a Master’s degree in Education and B.A. in education with ESL certification. She is currently serving as k-5 assistant director at Prairie Seeds Academy and is a member & contributor to the schoolwide Champion Leadership Team and it’s 5 major sub-committees.

Prior to this, she supported teachers and academic staff as the mathematics instructional coach for K-5 & 6-12 for 2 years. Before her coaching role, Mai taught ELs at PSA for both K-2 and 3-5 for 3 years while simultaneously serving the school in the leadership capacity via PLC chair and Lead Teacher.



Brody DerksDerks, Brody
Secondary Education Leader
brody.derks@psak12.org




Academic Coaches & Academic Support
Kelly Convery
Convery, Kelly
Lead Coach
kelly.convery@psak12.org
Sue Yang
Yang, Sue
Academic Support/Data Specialist
sue.yang@psak12.org

Engagement
Kong-Thao, Kazoua
Student Engagement
kazoua.kongthao@psak12.org
Xiong, Tou Ger
Student Engagement
touger.xiong@psak12.org
Hodge, Tiffany
Impact Coach
tiffany.hodge@psak12.org
Moua, Vandy
Impact Coach
vandy.moua@psak12.org


Counseling
Hess, Jenna
Social Worker/Counselor
jenna.hess@psak12.org
Reed, Camden
High School Academic Counselor
camden.reed@psak12.org


Safety & Security/Athletics
Degune Lee
Lee, Degune
Directory Safety & Security/Athletic Director
degune.lee@psak12.org


Operations
Chang, Shao
Elementary Media Support Specialist
shao.chang@psak12.org
Her, Julie
Operations Manager
julie.her@psak12.org
Maignia Lo
Lo, Maignia
Secondary Media Support Specialist
maignia.lo@psak12.org
Teresa Long
Long, Teresa
Special Programs Coordinator
teresa.long@psak12.org
Cyndi Moua
Moua, Cindy
Intake Coordinator
cyndi.moua@psak12.org
Tracy Moua
Moua, Tracy
Administrative Accounting Coordinator
tracy.moua@psak12.org
Crystal Vang
Vang, Crystal
Director of Operations


IT & Technology Support
Moua, Fong
IT/DAC
fong.moua@psak12.org
Xiong, Olen
IT
olen.xiong@psak12.org


Transportation & Facility
Long Her
Her, Long
Bus Driver Route #4
Cha Lee
Lee, Cha
Bus Driver Route #7
Lee, La
Building Maintenance
la.lee@psak12.org
Richard Lee
Lee, Richard
Bus Driver Route #10
Lee, Xeng
Building Maintenance
xeng.lee@psak12.org
Sokurt Suos
Suos, Sokurt
Bus Driver Route #1
Ker Thao
Thao, Ker
Bus Driver Route #9
Ge Thao
Thao, Ge
Bus Driver Route #11
Paul Thao
Thao, Paul
Bus Driver Route #2
Kham Vang
Vang, Kham
Bus Driver Route #3
Mong Vang
Vang, Mong
Transportation & Facility Manager
mong.vang@psak12.org
Cindy Xiong
Xiong, Cindy
Bus Driver Route #8
Xiong, Ge
Building Maintenance
ge.xiong@psak12.org
Paul Xiong
Xiong, Paul
Bus Driver Route #6
Yang, Ricky
Bus Driver Route #5


Elementary Teachers
Gibson, Jenna
Kindergarten
jenna.gibson@psak12.org
Xiong, Ker
Kindergarten
ker.xiong@psak12.org


Paulson, Catrina
1st/2nd Grade
catrina.paulson@psak12.org
Schneider, Michelle
1st Grade
michelle.schneider@psak12.org
Schneider, Tim
1st Grade
tim.schneider@psak12.org
Kuusisto, Kali
2nd Grade
kali.kuusisto
Vang, Rasamee
2nd Grade
rasamee.vang@psak12.org
Duke, Hannah
3rd Grade
hannah.duke@psak12.org
Gnerer, Faith
3rd Grade
faith.gnerer@psak12.org
Johnson, Britt
4th Grade
britt.johnson@psak12.org
Moog, Rachel
4th Grade
rachel.moog@psak12.org




Anderson, Jessica
5th Grade
jessica.anderson@psak12.org
Krause, Kyle
5th Grade
kyle.krause@psak12.org
Palmer, Brandee
5th Grade
brandee.palmer@psak12.org




Secondary Teachers
Arndt, Samantha
English
samantha.arndt@psak12.org
Bevans, Patrick
Math
patrick.bevans@psak12.org
Chacon, John
English
john.chacon@psak12.org
Conlin, Ashley
Science
ashley.conlin@psak12.org
Dredla, John
Science
john.dredla@psak12.org
Entinger, Samantham
Math
samantha.entinger@psak12.org
Gilbertson, Danna
English
danna.gilbertson@psak12.org
Her, Chue Seng
Science
chueseng.her@psak12.org
Grossman, Justin
Humanities
justin.grossman@psak12.org
Meldrum, Matthew
English
matthew.meldrum
Mieras, Lindsey
Humanities
Humanities
Roering, Chelsea
Humanities
chelsea.roering@psak12.org
Saindon, Kaleb
Math
kaleb.saindon@psak12.org








Specialists
Arel, Rachel
Special Education
rachel.arel@psak12.org
Ballard, Alethea
Visual Arts/Technology
alethea.ballard@psak12.org
Burken, Rebecca
Physical Education
rebecca.burken@psak12.org
Carlson, Julie
Reading
julie.carlson@psak12.org
Chalstrom, Caryn
Physical Education
caryn.chalstrom@psak12.org
Cole, Elizabeth
EL
clizabeth.cole@psak12.org
Finn, Molly
Special Education
molly.finn@psak12.org
Gjerde, Cynthia
Special Education
cynthia.gjerde@psak12.org
Hawj, Richard
Hmong Language and Culture
richard.hawj@psak12.org
Jensen, Rachel
Special Education
rachel.jensen@psak12.org
Krueger, Ben
EL
ben.krueger@psak12.org
Leary, Katharine
Art
katharine.leary@psak12.org
Ngeh, Laura
EL
laura.ngeh@psak12.org
Nyquist, Clarissa
EL
clarissa.nyquist@psak12.org
Osburn, Benjamin
Special Education
benjamin.osburn@psak12.org
Sassaman, Tyler
Reading
tyler.sassaman@psak12.org
Scheidegger, Sue
Special Education
sue.scheidegger@psak12.org
Syhaphom, Yer
Hmong Language and Culture
yer.syhaphom@psak12.org






Paraprofessionals
Amiths-Darbaki, Stella
Educational Assistant
stella.darbaki@psak12.org
Argueta-Fernandez, Janet
Educational Assistant
janet.arguetafernandez@psak12.org
Brown, Daryl
Educational Assistant
daryl.brown@psak12.org
Christianson, Kekeli
Educational Assistant
kekeli.christianson@psak12.org
Clinton, Emmanuel
Educational Assistant
emmanuel.clinton@psak12.org
Darbaki, Youssef
Educational Assistant
youssef.darbaki@psak12.org
Her, Yee
Educational Assistant
yee.her@psak12.org
Kong, Lavee
Educational Assistant
lavee.kong@psak12.org
Lee, Steve
Educational Assistant
steve.lee@psak12.org
Miller, Camelia
Educational Assistant
camelia.miller@psak12.org
Peterson-Darbaki, Hafid
Educational Assistant
hafid.petersondarbaki@psak12.org
Pha, Kaochi
Educational Assistant
kaochi.pha@psak12.org
Vui, Maijoua
Educational Assistant
maijoua.vui@psak12.org
Yang, Chrissy
Educational Assistant
chrissy.yang@psak12.org
Yang, Teena
Educational Assistant
teena.yang@psak12.org
Young, Jordan
Educational Assistant
jordan.young@psak12.org